Glossary of Medical Terms

stage I uterine sarcoma

Stage I uterine sarcoma is divided into stages IA, IB, and IC based on how far the cancer has spread into the wall of the uterus. In stage IA, cancer is in the endometrium only. In stage IB, cancer has spread into the inner half of the myometrium (muscle layer of the uterus). In stage IC, cancer has spread to the outer half of the myometrium.

  • Bookmark
  • Print

    Find a Doctor

Click the button above or call
1 877 NYP WELL

Top of page